Oh, Snap! 👻 Getting social with Snapchat’s new features | #SnapChat

I woke up this morning and there was something new coming to SnapChat. It was the new features being pushed in the newest update on SnapChat as Jeff Higgins of Anna Maria Social Media talks about in the video above.

The new features include:

  • Links

    At first, I didn’t get this feature at first. Would you believe it that I got the feature when I was playing around with the app later in the day? Well, this feature is disguised as paperclip with the tools that have existed on SnapChat. You tap the paperclip, then enter your URL, preview it and then add it to the snap. Quick and easy.

 

 

  • Voice changer

    Voice changes are not just for the silly face filters anymore. You can change your voice in the video snaps to several different options — I saw alien, robots, bear type voices. It’s pretty awesome. (See the video below.)

  • Wallpaper

    You can add select backgrounds. This would be awesome as new one’s come out. Something that they will be working on I am sure. First, you select your background and then you select the outline of your object (below, I chose my face) and then you have a background.

Here’s an example of one that I did, using the wallpaper feature:

SnapChat new feature let's you add a background to photos.
Rainbow stripe background using SnapChat’s new feature.

Check out this video to see it in action:

Video by Josh Constine

👻 Be sure to share your experience with the new Snap features on SnapChat, by sending me a few snaps. Click the bold text to add me on SnapChat.

Leave a Reply

