Getting social at the Gluten Free, Allergen Friendly Expo in Glendale, AZ

cwnmylswiaakz68

At the beginning of the week, I told you that I found that I was going to be one of the bloggers for the Gluten Free, Allergen Friendly Expo in Glendale, AZ at the Renaissance Hotel and Spa.

This was my first time hearing of the expo and attending the expo. It turns out that that this is the third year of the expo here in Phoenix. I think that it has been running for awhile for before that. It was proudly presented by Udi’s Gluten Free & Glutino Foods.

With this being the third year, there was a line of folks at the door before the doors even open. There was a good vibe, buzz as vendors set up and people started to arrive. Check out some of the tweets, posts from the event:

I couldn’t believe that there were certified gluten free beverages! Of course, I took the time to see how they tasted!

And you knew that I couldn’t pass up a fashion moment — even at the gluten free expo!

All-in-all, it was a great day! I can’t believe how many products, foods that are offered for those that have allergies and gluten intolerance.

I definitely recommend this expo, uh… first for the delicious samples. I was full within the first 30 minutes of the show. Then, you can get educated on what foods you can have to make life more enjoyable.

Last and important to me, I felt like I wasn’t the only one looking for the gluten free versions of foods I enjoy. I didn’t feel like an outsider and it was great. Definitely, going to add some of these to my grocery list.

Leave a Reply

