#MotivationMonday: #IAmMotivated by working at @EVITNews

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn’t do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

While working on a project recently with our intern, I was asked what inspires me everyday where I am working. I am currently working at the East Valley Institute of Technology, a career and technical education school in Mesa, Arizona. I am going on my ninth year and feel inspired. I felt inspired to share with you today.

I am truly inspired everyday to get to see the workforce of the next generation get trained. I am the lucky one that gets to see students grow, progress and be trained in their career-specific field of training whether it is being a dental assistant, welder or a music producer. I can see those students learning and complete the program.

The true reward is when they come back with their stories of being in the business or what they are doing with their training. It’s remarkable how some of the students say “I wasn’t even thinking about the rest of my life” or “I didn’t think I was able to go to college until I came here.” You wonder if you inspire some of that greatness. I think in some form, whether it’s social or digital media or print media, that I was part of their journey of being the person that they are and who they want to be.

Leave a Reply

